Arts Branch Staff

Administrative, consultative, and technical support for the AFA is provided by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism. 

Click here for general inquiries.

Executive Director: Jeffrey Anderson
T: (780) 415-0283   
E: jeffrey.anderson@gov.ab.ca 

Amna Sohail  
Financial Coordinator  
T: (780) 415-0291
E: amna.sohail@gov.ab.ca

Arts Services

Management: Paul Pearson 
Director, Arts Services
T: (780) 907-5516
E: paul.pearson@gov.ab.ca

Margret Ingibergsson  
Policy and Planning
T: (780) 427-4045
E: margret.ingibergsson@gov.ab.ca

Daniela Navia   
Research and Information   
T:  (780) 415-0246  
Edaniela.navia@gov.ab.ca

Aaron Talbot 
Communications 
T: (780) 644-7588 
E: aaron.talbot@gov.ab.ca

Kelsie Tetreau
Writer, Social Media Coordinator
T: (587) 982-0324 
E: kelsie.tetreau@gov.ab.ca

Art Collections

Management: Erin McDonald 
Manager, Art Collections
T: (780) 415-0815
E: erin.mcdonald@gov.ab.ca

Jennifer Babcock  
Art Collections Administrator
T: (780) 427-0598 
E:  jennifer.babcock@gov.ab.ca

Elizabeth Capak 
Art Collections Consultant   
T: (780) 638-2850
E:  elizabeth.capak@gov.ab.ca

Larissa Hauck
Art Collections Consultant
T: (780) 415-0300  
E: larissa.hauck@gov.ab.ca

Duncan Johnson 
Art Collections Consultant
T: (780) 415-0252
E: duncan.johnson@gov.ab.ca

Gail Lint
Art Collections Consultant 
T: (780) 415-0253
E: gail.lint@gov.ab.ca

Neil Lazaruk 
Art Collections Consultant
T: (780) 415-0254
E: neil.lazaruk@gov.ab.ca

Kristin Stoesz 
Art Collections Registrar
T: (780) 415-0250
E:kristin.stoesz@gov.ab.ca

Arts Development (Grants) Consulting

Management: Helen Chimirri-Russell
Director, Arts Development
T: (780) 415-0307
E: helen.chimirri-russell@gov.ab.ca

Cynthia Enzenhofer   
Arts Presenting, Artists and Education   
T: (780) 415-0282  
E: cynthia.enzenhofer@gov.ab.ca

Jason Flammia: 
Music, Cultural Relations (Individual and Organizations)
T: (780) 415-0297  
E: jason.flammia@gov.ab.ca

David Folk 
Visual Arts/New Media, Public Art Galleries, Queen's Jubilee Scholarship (Visual Arts), Community Support Organizations, International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP)
T:  780-415-0288
E: david.folk@gov.ab.ca

Brenda Hennig   
Community Performing Arts Organizations  
T: (780)  415-0285  
E: brenda.l.hennig@gov.ab.ca

Barbara Mah:
Theatre, Organizations: Art Projects, Queen's Jubilee Scholarship (Performing Arts), Film & Video, Film and Video Arts Scholarship    
T: (780) 415-0306
E: barb.mah@gov.ab.ca

Vacant
Team Lead, Finance and Grants Administration  
T:   
E: 

Vacant:  

Aboriginal Arts, Alberta Future Leaders
If you have questions regarding these programs, please contact Helen Chimirri-Russell, Director, Arts Development 
T: (780) 415-0307 
E: helen.chimirri-russell@gov.ab.ca

Paul Reich:
Dance, Literary Arts, Provincial Arts Service Organizations, Summer Schools, Queen's Jubilee Scholarship (Dance), Grant MacEwan Scholarship (Creative Writing)
T: (780) 415-0287  
E: paul.reich@gov.ab.ca

Judy Salicon  
GATE User Name and Password 
E: registrationAFA@gov.ab.ca